Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

building Giant Scale Car

Old 04-04-2006, 07:24 PM
pythonfan
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default building Giant Scale Car

I'm a noob with Giant Scale Cars but not with nitro.

I was wondering what motor i have to use. Can i use a leaf blower or weed wacker motor.

Or has anyone ever made an eletric Giant Scale Car.
Old 04-04-2006, 07:55 PM
qaz393

Default RE: building Giant Scale Car

Many trucks use 26cc zenoah engines. Its a gasoline 2 stroke engine

if u really want electric truck, look into washing machine motors
Old 04-04-2006, 08:02 PM
Acs_guitars
My Feedback: (3)

Really any 21cc + engine will work but MUST have a clutch. What you need to take into consideration is what size do you want to build and exactly how it will be driven. Weight is the biggest consideration for EVERYTHING. If it is too heavy, not only will you have trouble getting the speed you want, but the steering servo must become stronger, which means bigger and heavier. Tell us exactly what you intend to build and it will be a bit easier to give tips.[8D] Good luck!
Old 04-04-2006, 08:03 PM
pythonfan

the weed wacker motors are 25cc 2 stroke
Old 04-04-2006, 08:49 PM
Acs_guitars

What type of car/truck are you planning to build? Onroad, Offroad, etc.... ??? Details?
Old 04-04-2006, 11:08 PM
pythonfan

I'm looking to build an offroad truck, buggy, truggy, which ever one is ez.

I was going to use it for backyard bashing. Speed 30-40 don't care.
Old 04-04-2006, 11:19 PM
Acs_guitars