Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

The easy way in

Search this Thread

Old 09-01-2006, 01:34 PM
trevorspecracer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default The easy way in

Hey there im trying to get into 1/5th scale to tell you the truth i know nothing about the large scale rc's.. I have been racing nitro/electric studium trucks for six years now. I got myself a savage and made it bigger and its still not big enough soo im looking at getting a 1/5 scale. looking at the price is pretty scary i dont want to buy a car that sucks because i wasn't informed. so i have been looking at the fgs and there selling for like a $1000 and then it goes down from there to the smartech buggy thats $700 so my question is what are the pros and cons of the cheaper versions, and the fg's? and how should i go about getting into 1/5 should i spend the extra cash and go with the $1,000 model or work with the cheaper version ? im currently selling my r/c collection to get the funds for my 1/5 scale so my buget kinda depends on what i make off my cars. any help would be great thanks trevor
Old 09-01-2006, 01:44 PM
carpy100

Default RE: The easy way in

look down a few posts matey. theres already a couple of people asking the same questions on this page alone!!
Old 09-01-2006, 01:54 PM
Timmahh
Banned