RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

DIGITAL SERVO QUESTION

Reply

Old 08-04-2007, 01:31 PM
  #1  
slicrick
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: milpitas, CA
Posts: 251
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default DIGITAL SERVO QUESTION

HI CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHAT KIND OF RADIO REQUIRES USING DIGITAL SERVOS,IM LOOKING AT THE JR XS3 DOES THIS ONE USE THEM??
slicrick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2007, 01:43 PM
  #2  
John H (DK)
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Here, DENMARK
Posts: 64
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DIGITAL SERVO QUESTION


ORIGINAL: slicrick

HI CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHAT KIND OF RADIO REQUIRES USING DIGITAL SERVOS,IM LOOKING AT THE JR XS3 DOES THIS ONE USE THEM??

Why do you shout ?? caps lock button stuck ??

But yes digital servos work fine with JR XS3, as does they with Spektrum.
John H (DK) is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2007, 06:09 PM
  #3  
kidd
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: , MO
Posts: 551
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DIGITAL SERVO QUESTION

TURN DOWN YOUR SPEAKERS
kidd is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2007, 07:19 PM
  #4  
Dr.ArmoMaxx
Senior Member
 
Dr.ArmoMaxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Glendale, CA
Posts: 1,518
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DIGITAL SERVO QUESTION

I personally use Futaba 3PK with HRS system and that only works with digital servos. I alone spend like $250 for my car servos.

Good servos and good transmitter go a long way.
Dr.ArmoMaxx is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service