Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

Servo problem..?

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2008, 06:17 AM
joish

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Servo problem..?

Hello, this is my first post here...I have just recently bought a 23cc unleaded 1/5 scale car and aparently the servo isn't working right on it as it does not centre itself after turning left or right. I was wondering if i was to replace it, is there any specific servo i need to buy or will any do? I am only new to all this as this is my first unleaded RC car, as much advice as you can would be fantastic please.
Thanks in advance.
Old 01-29-2008, 06:20 AM
Nathan9492

Default RE: Servo problem..?

Which servo is it for?
Steering or Throttle?
Old 01-29-2008, 06:23 AM
tom111

Hi joish,

Welcome[sm=teeth_smile.gif]
What does the servo do after turning right or left, is it stuck in the same side you turned to? Or is it tries to go to the center but it just stop in the middle and does not go all the way to the center?

Old 01-29-2008, 06:34 AM
Foxy

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Since multiplex is well supported in the UK, you'd do well to just pick yourself up a Multiplex Rhino Digi 4. That's what I run in my FG monster, and it's great, very strong and very fast. Here's a link to an online store in the uk. The alloy arm is optional, I say don't bother, many other say to use it. In my opinion, it transfers shock to the servo, where the plastic arm will either bend or break, saving the servo.

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/index.ph...xtString=rhino

This is a 1/4 scale steering servo by the way, large type. If you mean a standard size (small) servo, for the throttle, then let me know.
Old 01-29-2008, 06:56 AM
joish

emm..ok, after turning left or right it doesn't go all the way back to centre, so i would say it tries to go back but it can't. It's the steering servo. I think =s
Old 01-29-2008, 06:59 AM
Foxy