Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Giant Scale Cars
Reload this Page >

OFFICIAL Discussion for the Pros and Cons of Clones in the Market

Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

OFFICIAL Discussion for the Pros and Cons of Clones in the Market

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2009, 05:33 AM
dc2 man
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: OFFICIAL Discussion for the Pros and Cons of Clones in the Market

very nice well discussed threads i must say.

good info here for newbies to clones.

well done foxy.
Old 04-14-2009, 06:02 PM
puff

thanks for all the info.
i too, have very limited $ and can not afford the real dea.
so, my take is get the clone and upgrade to the real deal....with my 13th birthday (not 13th yr. old, born on the 13th.), i have very good luck crashing and i am a crash expert by now.. (
i can crash two clone and some more...
with the real deal.. i am limited..well,maybe the real deal will caution me to drive safe and not to mix drink and drive so often
Old 04-14-2009, 06:23 PM
circa5angles

I'm going to push my point here. Ok its not that bad, clone or no clone.
For me I would like to get some sort of large scale. The hpi baja is choice number one, but here comes the reason I'm steering clear from it. All these manufactures bashing each other, then there seems to be select few groups going around bad mouthing and finding any flaw posible with some ones design. I'm all for discussing a product, but dont like reading the same groups of people going around bashing "said" product.

Now this is the reason I'm looking towards something diffrent, the new 2wd redcat is looking good to me. And it is not a clone as far as I know.
Old 04-17-2009, 03:49 PM
puff

i have to agree with you.
the redcat modified clone is going to stay and with the part support, it will be lot stable to play with.