Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

New to the 1/5 scale RC world

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2008, 07:03 AM
slawhammer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default New to the 1/5 scale RC world

Ok..I am new too this 1/5 scale,been in nirto world for over 50 years..mostly airplanes..But the last couple have been off/road trucks..yeah adjust all the time with temp or weather changes to keep running.
Well let me start off by telling you about my self..I am a retied disabled vet..just now recovering from heart attack..The RC Hobby is what keeps me going each day if for only a little bit to get out side
to run the toys..Well my 2 sons got me this used Bigfoot truck.. smarttech..from e-bay..looks like a firehammer..Truck looks road hard and put up wet..not very well taken care of..broken body,missimg screws and damaged parts..came with new DDM torque pipe and a new aftermarket engine 29cc not sure what the engine is no ID or name..I do not ask for much outside of some advice or help on fixing a few things..When in the nitro world I made many friends who up graded there trucks and some donated me there old stock parts to keep my stuff going..I paid for the shipping and gave what I could too help pay for the items..I am on a very low income..but love the hobby of RC...I see you can get parts from tower...I have tried to read some of the posts here in RCU forums by some of you nice people here..
Ok the question is looks like the rear diff shell is all smashed in..what do I need to get this replaced or repaired?I have not found any manuals or exploded view of parts yet too look at..