Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Giant Scale Cars
Reload this Page >

HELP!!!!!!! really new to 1/5 scale gas

Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

HELP!!!!!!! really new to 1/5 scale gas

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2008, 10:29 PM
stkup10

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP!!!!!!! really new to 1/5 scale gas

Hi everyone .. I'm like 10 min new to this thing . I'm just getting into this
1/5 scale RC stuff and I wanted to pick everyones brain to see what suggestions
are out there. I got a RC GAS Hummer HUMVEE Truck 23cc ( Gets here Monday jul 21 08 )

By : ShengQi

Now I know some people don't like this truck much but it was cheap
and from what I hear I can up grade the parts as I go with : FG , Smartech , Carson , Duratrax parts ( any other ones that will fit ? )
Here is a pic and what it has in it ....

E N G I N E:

Engine Type :23cc DZY23SC
Four Gears, Centrifugal clutch
X-power Japanese Carburator (Waibro)
Japanese NGK spark plug
Start method: Pull Start
K&N Style AIR Filter
Fuel Type :Gasoline/2 stroke lubricant oil—25:1
Remote device: 2-channel(Futaba-OEM)
Speed :80km/hour
Range :45 minutes
Japanese two channel remote and 15kgs large torque direction servo

D I M E N S I O N S / C A P A C I T Y:

Length :700mm
Beam :530mm
Height :350mm
Tire Size :190mm
Distance :480mm(front and rear wheel)
G.W. / N.W. :15kg/11kg

S U S P E N S I O N / B O D Y:
Decals :ORION. trade decals
Assembled Body Base
Over length spring shock absorber
Hard aluminum base
Rear Wheel Disc brake

This is what i would like to do to it .. Will I be able to do this stuff
or am I going to run into probloms and do you have any other suggestions ? Now rember I'm just 10min new to this so links and pic's
would go a long way with me ...

alloy parts ( As I destroy them )
FG Monster beetle body ( or any other place i can get cool body for it )