RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

spectrum

Reply

Old 01-15-2009, 02:35 PM
  #1  
dkapit8
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: crestwood, IL
Posts: 21
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default spectrum

how is the dx3s transmitter for baja 5t
dkapit8 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 03:07 PM
  #2  
DarkFire989
Senior Member
 
DarkFire989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northborough, MA
Posts: 6,626
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: spectrum

I have the 3.0 for my 5b and it works great.
DarkFire989 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 05:03 PM
  #3  
trev1whittaker
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Conway, AR
Posts: 49
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: spectrum

does the spectrum come included with the Baja?

i don't mean to hijack this thread.
trev1whittaker is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 07:23 PM
  #4  
DarkFire989
Senior Member
 
DarkFire989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northborough, MA
Posts: 6,626
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: spectrum

no
DarkFire989 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 10:35 AM
  #5  
trev1whittaker
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Conway, AR
Posts: 49
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: spectrum

Ok. Thanks! Sorry I was too lazy to look that up.
trev1whittaker is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 10:41 AM
  #6  
Dale Gribble
My Feedback: (4)
 
Dale Gribble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Temecula, CA
Posts: 5,692
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: spectrum

Spektrum is a good choice for the 5B, definitely. I have run my 2 5B's for years with Spektrum radio gear with 0 issues.
Dale Gribble is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2009, 11:01 AM
  #7  
monsterbrad
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Erie, PA
Posts: 1,300
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: spectrum

How about the older spectrum gear in a Airtronics radio?
I was told not to run that use my older FM gear
monsterbrad is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service