RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

HELP 813 carb for baja

Reply

Old 01-25-2009, 05:55 PM
  #1  
bruce5385
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: deltona, FL
Posts: 141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default HELP 813 carb for baja

where can i get a new 813 carb mine is dead. it wont open to full it seems to be binding? help
bruce5385 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 06:05 PM
  #2  
clubin
Senior Member
 
clubin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: North of Wpg., MB, CANADA
Posts: 1,353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HELP 813 carb for baja

Did you take it apart and clean it? If the shaft is bent maybe just a modified shaft is all you need. Just a thought.
clubin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 07:12 PM
  #3  
splcrazy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: somewhere
Posts: 3,237
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HELP 813 carb for baja

from www.davesmotors.com but why would you want to get another 813carb ? when you can can just mod the stock carb like i did , i removed the choke hardware epoxy filled the holes then race ported it and its ten times better than the 813 now
splcrazy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 07:21 PM
  #4  
clubin
Senior Member
 
clubin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: North of Wpg., MB, CANADA
Posts: 1,353
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HELP 813 carb for baja


ORIGINAL: splcrazy

from www.davesmotors.com but why would you want to get another 813carb ? when you can can just mod the stock carb like i did , i removed the choke hardware epoxy filled the holes then race ported it and its ten times better than the 813 now
813 has a accellerator pump, 603 does not. The 813 is a superior carb.
clubin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 07:24 PM
  #5  
bruce5385
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: deltona, FL
Posts: 141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HELP 813 carb for baja

dont have the stock carb. the 813 worked fine but did like the choke on the stock motor. thanks for all the help guys
bruce5385 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 07:52 PM
  #6  
46u
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
46u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Macon, GA
Posts: 22,095
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HELP 813 carb for baja

They make a velocity stack for it that has a choke in it and is better then the stock style chokes as it does not make a restriction in the venture. Since it has a accelerator pump if you wick the throttle a couple of times before trying to start it should help.

As far as not opening all the way check the linkage and the setting on your radio.
46u is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 08:09 PM
  #7  
bruce5385
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: deltona, FL
Posts: 141
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HELP 813 carb for baja

where do you get the velocity stack with the choke at? Daves motors?
bruce5385 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 08:43 PM
  #8  
46u
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
46u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Macon, GA
Posts: 22,095
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HELP 813 carb for baja

Yep DDM has them.
46u is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 08:48 PM
  #9  
46u
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
46u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Macon, GA
Posts: 22,095
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: HELP 813 carb for baja

I never really paid much attention to them but you might have to run a different air filter. I want 813 carb one day.
46u is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service