Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

2 cycle engine oil

Search this Thread

Old 05-16-2009, 07:17 PM
yolifeisGOOD

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2 cycle engine oil

i've recently purchased a kingsmotor 1/5 29cc and is eager to get this badboy up and running

earlier i went to autozone and o'reiley to pick up 2 cycle engine oil but i wasn't able to find Klotz or Amsoil so instead i got the Vavoline multi-purpose 2 cycle engine oil, after doing a little search i've found out i should be using klotz or Amsoil, so guys which autopartstore or where's a place to buy klotz synthetic? and what's the bestmixing method"as in what do iuse to measure"

and the bad news is that im totally new to this so is there anything in particular that i need to look out "check" before starting up my toy for the first time?

one last thing, i need to change out my throttle servo horn, on the instruction it said to turn on my transmitter n than the reciever align it side way *==== ( * represent the screw & = represent the plastic piece) and tighten the screw.is this the right way to do it?

Old 05-16-2009, 07:58 PM
ZX9RBART

Default RE: 2 cycle engine oil

Set about a month aside and read this
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_7249314/tm.htm

As far as the 2 cycle oil, you will be fine with what you have bought.
Old 05-16-2009, 08:04 PM
splcrazy

Klotz is good cos of the added caster oil , but i want to try blue marble next time .but any high grade synthetic 2stroke is good, just dont use the lawnmower brands of 2stroke oil , use the motorbike 2stroke stuff
Old 05-16-2009, 08:39 PM
fourwheels0
My Feedback: (7)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

ORIGINAL: splcrazy

Klotz is good cos of the added caster oil , but i want to try blue marble next time .but any high grade synthetic 2stroke is good, just dont use the lawnmower brands of 2stroke oil , use the motorbike 2stroke stuff