Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Giant Scale Cars
Reload this Page >

Need help deciding what to buy!New to this and need your input!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

Need help deciding what to buy!New to this and need your input!

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2010, 07:18 PM
SrtJake

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help deciding what to buy!New to this and need your input!

Hi everyone,I am pretty new to this.I need help deciding on a choice of car.I know two things,I want a gasoline 2 stroke and a 1/5 scale or bigger.Otherwise,4WD or RWD,buggy or monster?I want something RTR and I don't wanna have to fool with upgrading parts that are inferior.I basically just wanna leave it alone.I'm not so good at tinkering with stuff like this.I'm pretty sure I will be getting whatever I get off of Ebay,and am unsure what makers and models are superior in this field.So can anyone out there help point a newcomer in the right direction??Thanks all!
Old 02-19-2010, 09:29 PM
Johnnysplits

Default RE: Need help deciding what to buy!New to this and need your input!

Going on what you are looking for, I would suggest you stay away from large scales...especially gas. These vehicles need regular maintenance. You need to have some sort of basic mechanical ability to own one, or you can keep returning to your lhs to have them do it which will cost a small fortune. Any r/c will require tinkering...be it suspension setup, electrical work, all kinds of adjustments, maintaining, etc.To be honest ,you would be better off with a cheap1/10 scale electric rtr. The big gassers are over your head.

Old 02-19-2010, 10:32 PM
DarkFire989