Community
Search
Notices
RC Giant Scale Cars For all those who love driving large scale rc cars share your projects or ask questions here.

taking apart the diff

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2010, 12:56 AM
1/5 scale mad man

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default taking apart the diff

i have a question im pretty new to the baja 5b and want to re oil my diff but dont even know where to start lol does any one know of any videos of the whole process of taking the car apart and every thing and how often shoul u re oil your diff? thanks
Old 06-25-2010, 01:58 AM
badboy2
My Feedback: (13)

Default RE: taking apart the diff

unfortunately u need to take almost the whole rear of baja..unless u get the turtle racing diff case .where u can add oil without doin all these.
Old 06-25-2010, 02:40 AM
da mad maori

start by removing the rear bumper and work ya way to the front until you reach the motor unfortunatly
Old 06-25-2010, 07:39 AM
DarkFire989

HPI's website has the Baja's manual online, you can look at that for differential maintenance
Old 06-25-2010, 11:22 AM
1/5 scale mad man

k i sounds like a big job lol but i can handle it and how often should i do this ?
Old 06-25-2010, 01:04 PM
sparky 25

This video tutorial will help you get the gearbox out,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wr7AJqIF4PA

these guys have a heap of vids on youtube on how to maintain your baja,

i often look through their clips before i tackle things on my baja, as they give some great tips along the way,

anything from the easiest way of fitting hostile axle boots to rebuilding the baja diff.
Old 06-25-2010, 01:57 PM
1/5 scale mad man

cool thanks sparky i think i will beable to take it from there after watchin the video thanks again
Old 06-25-2010, 04:24 PM
wan6176

dun be scared juz remove
Old 07-02-2010, 11:51 PM
Freezetron