Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring
Reload this Page >

Looking for a second sailplane

Community
Search
Notices
RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring Discuss rc gliders,rc sailplanes and slope soaring in this forum. Thermaling techniques, airfoils, tips, etc

Looking for a second sailplane

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2011, 11:14 AM
DeferredDefect

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking for a second sailplane

Hello!

I have been flying my Dynaflite Daydream 2 meter sailplane for a few years now, both handlaunch and on a winch, but am looking for a kit that offers a step up in performance. I am looking for something with a larger span, but still retains the ease of flight as the 2 channel Daydream. Spoilers or flaps would be an added bonus, but only if the aircraft is still "floaty". I'm not interested in heavy, fast sailplanes or a powered glider. (which is an oxymoron...)

Any (inexpensive) aircraft advice would be welcome!

Thank you,

Graeme
Old 04-30-2011, 12:02 PM
AmishWarlord
My Feedback: (5)

Default RE: Looking for a second sailplane

I's say the Bird of Time. You could build it with just ruder and elevator, though you should ad spoilers to. You haven't seen "Floaty" till you see the BOT float three feet off the ground for the entire length of a 1,000 foot runway! LOL

Your already familiar with Dynaflight so why not stay with them for your next one? http://www.dynaflite.com/airplanes/gpma0570.html

You can get it in,

plans http://www.rcmplans.com/index.php?ma...oducts_id=1565
kit http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXYXJ8&P=7
ARF http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXYXJ3&P=7
Old 04-30-2011, 12:08 PM
DeferredDefect

Excellent - it looks pseudo-scale too...Thanks for the quick reply!
Old 04-30-2011, 12:19 PM
fudi50
My Feedback: (3)