Community
Search
Notices
RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring Discuss rc gliders,rc sailplanes and slope soaring in this forum. Thermaling techniques, airfoils, tips, etc

Electric Glider Suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2013, 06:44 PM
Vinyl Cafe

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Electric Glider Suggestions

Hello everyone, a friend of mine asked me if there are any electric gliders that he could fly up to 500 feet, shut off the motor and catch themals. Any ideas? I have no experience with gliders but he has quite a bit, so I don't think the skill level will be an issue. (I know this should be in the electrics forum but there were no glider sections there.)
Old 04-19-2013, 05:01 AM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 351 Likes on 281 Posts
Default RE: Electric Glider Suggestions

Lots and lots.

Actually there is a sailplane section but this is fine.

The Parkzone Radian and Radian Pro (a bit more complex model of the Radian) are excellent starter planes for entry into eletric gliding. If you want something nicer but built up instead of foam there's the Mystique from E-Flite.

There are many more, its like asking "whats a good cheap car to teach my kid how to drive?"
Old 04-19-2013, 11:14 AM
AWorrest
My Feedback: (5)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts