Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring
Reload this Page >

Where are all the pure glider pilots - seems all the posts are for electric

Notices
RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring Discuss rc gliders,rc sailplanes and slope soaring in this forum. Thermaling techniques, airfoils, tips, etc

Where are all the pure glider pilots - seems all the posts are for electric

Old 12-24-2014, 07:17 AM
jeffEE
My Feedback: (5)

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

this is my first try at sailplane flying. I have been into 1/4 scale WWI planes for years. So this should be interesting. It is an old Graupner Minimoa kit. 110 inch span. Now I just need to get in touch with the local pilots and get it flying.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	wings.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	460.2 KB
ID:	2057489  
Old 12-24-2014, 07:08 PM
dbsonic
My Feedback: (3)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

sierratango, the strongest winds are same as wave season for Hollister which we generally consider to be now though March with the storm door open and post frontal winds giving you the favored direction. March through early June is the best thermal season and summer is mostly characterized by subsidence. Fall can offer offshore events for a NE flow and Banos has a slope for that direction as well.
Old 12-30-2014, 10:25 AM
Freedom Flyer

Default Old Dog not so new tricks

Hello,