Community
Search
Notices
RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring Discuss rc gliders,rc sailplanes and slope soaring in this forum. Thermaling techniques, airfoils, tips, etc

Glider recomendations

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2016, 01:17 PM
wagspe208
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Glider recomendations

So, I have been in and out of the hobby for 30 years. I have been more of a heli guy lately. A little injury has obviously limited heli flying abilities...So, just for kicks, and some mental health I am looking for a glider.
I am a "I love the looks guy", and I am a capable winged pilot. So, I like the looks of the eflite Allusive. It looks cool, electric power. BUT, it also looks to be almost an 800 dollar adventure.
http://www.e-fliterc.com/Products/De...rodId=EFL4925I
I was browsing and I also like the looks of the hobby king Tanager. As a general rule I am not a hobby king guy... personal reasons... but it looks cool... small...etc...CHEAP. I would electric power it.
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...lider_PNP.html
I have always liked the flying wing style... I live in the country... plenty of room to fly in the back yard...and land.
I have a jr 9503 radio, charger, etc....
SO, it mainly boils down to flying characteristics... and how much cash I am willing to spend. I am not a fan of foamies.... and this is from the ones 30 years ago... this is a stupid reason...
BUT, I might be convinced to try one.
I want something that can be zippy, but also manageable with current hand issue.
Thanks
Wags
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	hand short.jpg
Views:	74
Size:	64.0 KB
ID:	2174092  

Last edited by wagspe208; 07-23-2016 at 01:20 PM.
Old 07-23-2016, 01:27 PM
foodstick

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts

Man I am really sorry about that hand deal....