Community
Search
Notices
RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring Discuss rc gliders,rc sailplanes and slope soaring in this forum. Thermaling techniques, airfoils, tips, etc

eHawk 1400

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2005, 01:13 PM
monkey77

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default eHawk 1400

I just recently purchased and began flying a Thunder Tiger eHawk 1400. On the first flight I noticed that when I would go into a turn the plane had a tendancy to want to severly drop the wing tip on the inside of the turn and proceed to go into a spin pretty much straight down. Is this a characteristic of sailplanes in general or the eHawk? It has a V tail and ailerons. Do I need to do any mixing in the radio for the v tail? I'm completely new to the v tail setup and it has been about 10 years since I flew any kind of sailplane. Any input would be great.

Thanks
- Dan
Old 10-07-2005, 02:39 PM

Default RE: eHawk 1400

I bought one because one of the reps in Toledo said it flew so good. Well guess what. It's a dog. Mine also would drop the nose in a turn and the last flight it started spinning and refused to recover. Anyone one want it for $50 plus postage? Just some minor repairs to make to the fuse. [:@]

Have since bought a Multiplex Electric Easyglider and love it. One of the best flying airplanes I have had since I started flying in 1969. Liked it so well that I bought another as a spare. Flying it with a stock motor and a 2100 Lipo battery. I have flown the thing for over an hour and landed because it's endurance is better that mine.

larry
Old 11-15-2005, 10:16 AM
Arktos34
My Feedback: (3)

I too own an ehawk 1400 that does the same thing! The wings and ailerons were warped when received and I thought I had them straight BUT alas two spirals into mother earth. How did you make out on wings and what did you do? Any info will be appreciated.
Old 11-17-2005, 09:00 AM
monkey77