Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring
Reload this Page >

Building tips - World Models Aure ARF

Community
Search
Notices
RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring Discuss rc gliders,rc sailplanes and slope soaring in this forum. Thermaling techniques, airfoils, tips, etc

Building tips - World Models Aure ARF

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2006, 07:48 AM
xactibu

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Building tips - World Models Aure ARF

Hi. I've just finished building a World Models Aure slope soarer and would like to share some building tips with others who are considering buying and/or building this ARF kit. I've had some building experience but wouldn't consider myself a fantastic builder by any means so perhaps you could offer advice if you know of better ways of doing things than what I've described.

The first point to mention is that the instruction manual for the aure relies entirely on photos. A photo says a thousand words but another thousand words accompanying each photo would have been useful. The manual for the Great Planes Spirit Elite ARF kit (which I downloaded from their web site) is so much better than that of the Aure and I relied on it for some useful building tips.

Step 1: Aileron.

This step was very straightforward but it's worthwhile reading the corresponding section of the Elite manual.

Step 2: Aileron Servo.