Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring
Reload this Page >

need help to identify this plane

Notices
RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring Discuss rc gliders,rc sailplanes and slope soaring in this forum. Thermaling techniques, airfoils, tips, etc

need help to identify this plane

Old 03-28-2008, 06:44 PM
stargazerww

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need help to identify this plane

Hi i am new to sailplanes and i am coming from flying helis and i need a little change in the hobby some thing i can relax when im flying and not crash when i blink so i tried this out and started with a ascent and then a ebay glider and so far im having fun and for a much cheaper expensive so far but then i got a used one as seen below

i purchased this sailplane from a guy at a hobby fair flea market in lebonon pa. for 80 dollars with a radio attack 4 good deal with a .10 os i converted it to electric and whent to a 9cap and it flies pretty good coming from a beginner it has a 96 inch wing span and the guy would not talk to me i guess he was up set that he didn't get 130 for what he was asking but he just walked away and i couldn't ask any questions about the history or the name of this plane ..........does anyone have a idea what this is if you need more info to identify just shot me what you need thank you so much
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ec88513.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	100.4 KB
ID:	915976   Click image for larger version

Name:	Cx75890.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	104.8 KB
ID:	915977   Click image for larger version

Name:	Sx63180.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	117.4 KB
ID:	915978   Click image for larger version

Name:	Xr45373.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	115.6 KB
ID:	915979   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ju12697.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	131.0 KB
ID:	915980  
Old 03-28-2008, 07:04 PM
SoarLA45

Default RE: need help to identify this plane