RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Gliders, Sailplanes and Slope Soaring (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-gliders-sailplanes-slope-soaring-112/)
-   -   Help Me Pick A Plane (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-gliders-sailplanes-slope-soaring-112/10212603-help-me-pick-plane.html)

RickShane 12-22-2010 04:35 PM

Help Me Pick A Plane

Hello all. I've been flying nitro for 20 years and want to get something I can fly close to home, and thinking of getting a motorized glider. Boy I don't know what glider to get. I want to use it to go to the park, put a cam on it, and get video of my neck of the woods. I want a 4 channel motorized glider, So I guess the EZ Hawk is out, but I love the looks of it. It comes down to the Hawk Sky, or the Big Scale 1.85-Meter (73") Dynam Sonic 185. Between the 2 what would you pick? The Dynam Sonic 185 has more power and bigger plane. TheHawk Sky would be good so the prop don't show in the video.I have a huge field across the street from me, and some big wide open parks close by that's perfect for electric planes. Let me know your opinion. Ialso want to get the new Dynam Cessna 182.

NOW....When I do get an electric plane do Ineed to get a lipo quick charger? I don't want to wait 4 hours for the battery to charge. and I know nothing about lipos. What all do I need to get to be able to spend the day flying electric? Any info would be GREAT!

<span style="color: #ff0000">Merry Christmas to everyone!!
</span>

Thanks!
Rick

aeajr 12-23-2010 12:21 PM

RE: Help Me Pick A Plane

ORIGINAL: RickShane