Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Newbie wanting to get started!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Newbie wanting to get started!

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2012, 08:23 AM
uncie82

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie wanting to get started!

Hey Everyone! I am a complete newbie and I have never flown before! I am looking to get started in flying helicopters. I would like to get good enough to go fly outside at the park. Was looking online at the Blade Scout and the Blade mCX2. Does anyone have suggestions? I know the two I mentioned are starter heli's and indoor only. What would you start with and eventually move to for outdoors? I'm comfined to a wheelchair so I thought electric would be better suited than nitro.
Old 01-02-2012, 08:58 AM
olefart

Default RE: Newbie wanting to get started!

I have the mcx2, and it is good to get aquainted with the controls, but you will probably get bored with it real quick. I would probably go with a Nine Eagles Solo Pro. it is a 4 channel Fixed Pitch heli with a 45 degree fly bar. The fly bar angle makes it fairly stable compared to a 90 degree fly bab. you can fly it indoors, and if there is a slight breeze 3-5 mph, you can take it outside AFTERyou get good indoors. Just my 2 cents. Good luck on whatever you choose.
Old 01-02-2012, 09:14 AM
HavinFun
My Feedback: (4)

Which ever you choose a good simmulator such as [link=http://www.towerhobbies.com/products/realflight/gpmz4460m.html]Real Flight[/link] or [link=http://www.horizonhobby.com/browse/productgrid/heli-simulators-10000979]Phoenix[/link] will help you greatly.
Old 01-02-2012, 09:26 AM
kfrisbee

Here's my $.02 from a beginner to a beginner:

I got a 2ch for Christmas - boring
Purchased Scout CX - boring after 20 flights or so