Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Beginner, question about changing controls

Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Beginner, question about changing controls

Old 12-04-2012, 12:25 PM
kettlecorn

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner, question about changing controls

I'm a beginner looking into maybe trying out RC helicopters. Don't have any experience with rc cars either though I'm getting one in a few days. Is there a sticky somewhere like in the RC cars section of this forum where it explains the various types and models of helicopters and the parts, etc.? I watched some youtube videos and know there are a few, coaxial and more channels means its more stable and can manuever much better but is harder to learn due to the variety in movement directions.