Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

WHen lifting heli goes left.....

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

WHen lifting heli goes left.....

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2012, 07:17 AM
RcChris1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default WHen lifting heli goes left.....

Hello, well i am new to the heli world. its a walkera 4# and everytime i go to lift up it just flys left and crash. this is within an inch or two of lifting up...can anyone help ?
Old 09-03-2012, 08:01 AM
BrettOssman

Default RE: WHen lifting heli goes left.....

I'd check out some of the free helicopter flying lessons online. Yes, lessons. Flying helis is not as easy as most newbies would think. One set of lessons, for example, is on http://www.rchelicopterfun.com/how-t...licopters.html. There are others as well, but pretty much the same. Also, get a sim, if you don't have one. Can't imagine anyone saying getting a sim isa bad idea.

You'll likely get respones to this problem specifically, but you really need an overall plan.
Old 09-03-2012, 08:28 AM
BrettOssman

Oh, you may also want to look into transmitter settings for your heli to tame it down, while you learn it. For example, I just got Blade mCPx, and am trying these settings: http://www.helifreak.com/showthread.php?t=407020. NOW, recommended settings for your heli could be quite different. I have 3 helis, and each one's "tamed down" settings are different. I'll let someone familiar with your Walkera heli help you there.
Old 09-03-2012, 07:36 PM
madmorgan
My Feedback: (2)

going to the left on takeoff is pretty normal on take off the more you get use to take offs you will learn to use a bit of right input to tame it!
Old 09-03-2012, 09:57 PM
Solman

its awalkera4# and everytime i go to lift up it just flys left and crash.