Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Thread: Buzzing MCPX

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Buzzing MCPX

Do the Blade MCPX's little motor on the servos normally set and buzz when the heli is just setting there? If I have the throttle hold on I can adjust my sticks and make it not buzz.. I'm new to all this, so just wondering if I have it set up right.. I been trying to follow videos by a Finless Bob I think it was and another one here
    www.youtube.com/watch
    I watched another MCPX setup and the guy left all the the AUTO D/R EXP set to INH... I think the INH is off and Finless Bob says to turn them on.. I guess I should go with FB's but I really haven't a why I am doing this.. I know it has something to do with the pitch curves etc.. but this is all Very New to me!
    Bill

Edit: A little more info, it is the Pitch servo that is whining and it's smallest gear is spinning like crazy.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Buzzing MCPX

Haha... I'm the Onlyperson that owns a Blade MCP X ? I better put this baby on a shelf and try and sell this rare item later in life !

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Hmm.... Faulty servo? Mabye it has some dust in it? Mabye you didn't initialize it properly?

The servos on the MCPX will always jitter. Not sure about the buzzing though...
    Helis: HK450GT - Typhoon 2215+Spektrum AR6200X, HK450G/MT - Typhoon 2218+Orange6chRX, MCPX

Transmitter: Spektrum DX6i

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback