RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Buzzing MCPX

Old 12-29-2012, 08:41 PM
BillinIndiana

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Buzzing MCPX

Do the Blade MCPX's little motor on the servos normally set and buzz when the heli is just setting there? If I have the throttle hold on I can adjust my sticks and make it not buzz.. I'm new to all this, so just wondering if I have it set up right.. I been trying to follow videos by a Finless Bob I think it was and another one here
www.youtube.com/watch
I watched another MCPX setup and the guy left all the the AUTO D/R EXP set to INH... I think the INH is off and Finless Bob says to turn them on.. I guess I should go with FB's but I really haven't a why I am doing this.. I know it has something to do with the pitch curves etc.. but this is all Very New to me!
Bill

Edit: A little more info, it is the Pitch servo that is whining and it's smallest gear is spinning like crazy.

Old 12-30-2012, 09:51 AM
BillinIndiana

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Buzzing MCPX

Haha... I'm the Onlyperson that owns a Blade MCP X ? I better put this baby on a shelf and try and sell this rare item later in life !

Old 12-30-2012, 02:34 PM
Kozzy_98

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

Hmm.... Faulty servo? Mabye it has some dust in it? Mabye you didn't initialize it properly?

The servos on the MCPX will always jitter. Not sure about the buzzing though...
Old 12-30-2012, 02:38 PM
surf

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback

I have the RTF that came with the DX4e TX and it does buzz when I plug in the heli battery. Sure is a kick to fly!! If a small servo gear is spinning, something is wrong. These are liner actuation type of servos, the little gear should no be moving/turning with no Tx input (sticks in the neutral position).