Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Beginner wanting to go from BL120SR to BL130X

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Beginner wanting to go from BL120SR to BL130X

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2013, 05:15 PM
meridianclocks

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner wanting to go from BL120SR to BL130X

Hi I'm a beginner to helicopters and I have a Blade 120SR that I can fly inside my house / living room. I am thinking of buying a Blade 130X and was wondering how much harder they are to fly? I have a Blade 450 3D basic that I haven't flown yet but would like to practice indoors with a 130X Can anyone tell me what the transition from 120 to 130 would be like?

Thank you
Old 02-28-2013, 07:24 PM
dooleyje

Default RE: Beginner wanting to go from BL120SR to BL130X

Get the Nano or the new Mcpx BL. The 130x has a few problems that need upgrades before you can even fly them. Not worth it.[&o]

The Nano is a hoot to fly and can handle the wind nicely. The new MCPXBL is larger than the V1 V2 MCPX and is 500% the better of the MCPX offerings. If you act now you can get a 300x for about cost of the 7200bx flybarless unit. Great flying helicopter. Cheaper than the 130x. . PM me

I suggest you go with them instead of the 130x

Jim
Old 02-28-2013, 08:02 PM
Solman

If you have a 450 and have been practicing with the 120, don't be scared. Facts be known, you will eventually crash. It is a fact and I have done it many times. You have a perfectly good next step, don't be afraid. If you really want to invest into something else, get a sim. It is an excellent tool to have. I personally like the Phoenix. Flying heli's is all about muscle memory. When you can do it on the sim without thinking, you are ready to try it on the real thing.
Old 02-28-2013, 08:10 PM
meridianclocks