Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Hey there! Need some help

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Hey there! Need some help

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2013, 10:11 AM
Eitan_3D

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Hey there! Need some help

Hey,
As you see I'm new to this hobby and forum also so please be easy on me!
Before you read i have to tell you guys something, maybe I'm talking about toy grade helicopters but I'm fine with them meanwhile (if i really like this hobby ill start saving! ^.^)
I started the hobby by a kinda different way i think, by a toy quad copter (Udi R/C Mini UFO U816A) and meanwhile I'm enjoying it a lot and learning but i think I've got to the point where i master it.
I practiced most of the stuff you can practice from a toy coaxial quad copter, hovers, high altitude flying, pressing the 360 button of the TX for some 3D action! ^.^, low altitude flying, landings and of course having fun! I thought its time to upgrade to a helicopter now and start having the real fun! I knew the best thing for me was a FP helicopter. E.g: WLToys 913. Looked like a nice FP heli, awesome sized helicopter to learn (400 toy sized!) and to start learning how to use the side ways movements. But something caught me eye, the v922! A micro sized 6 channel CP helicopter for an amazing price!
The issue is that i don't know if I'm going to fast, directly from coaxial to a CP, of course i would use the easy fly mode (4 Channel mode) to learn the basics and afterwards some 3D! Maybe i should just go by the routine and get a FP and when i feel ready get a CP. The main reason that im asking this is because i don't really wanna buy a CP heli and after 3 weeks master it and buy another heli...