Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

what should i buy next?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

what should i buy next?

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2014, 09:19 AM
tfbowen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what should i buy next?

hi all,i am fairly new to helis at this time I am flying a v912 and have had a lot of fun,so far I can go most of the time with out crashing.i would like to go a little bigger and better but stick to something that is still designed for a beginner.i have found that the bigger helis a re easier to fly.i don't know if I am ready for a cp heli yet but if there is one in the 300 or 400 size give me some ideas.thanks,tom
Old 03-07-2014, 11:53 PM
Real2You

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

I'll give an opinion....if you can fly a coaxial or fixed pitch.....then you can fly a mCPX(or equivalent). It's small...but very durable. You WILL learn to fly a CP heli. You crash a 300 to 400 size heli and it will start getting expensive. You crash the mCPX and you pick it up and keep flying(most of the time). I have nose-dived from 40 feet and the thing popped a link off. No big deal...put it back on and kept flying. Parts are pretty cheap also when you need them. Another thing....it will fly in a light breeze. Hovering is easy also.....so it's a great little heli to learn collective pitch in my opinion.
Old 03-08-2014, 05:04 AM
tfbowen

thanks real2you I will look into that.i want a bigger one but you are right,i know that when I crashed my 912 it did some damage.
Old 03-15-2014, 10:58 AM
torelentless