Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Probably not the best way to get started...

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Probably not the best way to get started...

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2018, 12:04 AM
pantaz

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Probably not the best way to get started...

I might be acquiring a somewhat older gas-engine helicopter (probably around 5 and 15 years old.) I have zero experience, and I don't expect to get out and fly it without considerable training. I read a post recommending a newbie use a simulator program. What simulators are available, and what prices should I expect?

My only real radio-control experience is with 1:10 scale cars, and that was more than 25 years ago. Well, I did build a ARF plane that I destroyed first time out because the wind was way too strong and I was too eager to wait.

Here's the situation: I'm helping a friend liquidate her late-husband's collection. I might be keeping one of the helicopters, if it looks like I can actually use it.

I don't even know how to identify or classify these things. I'd appreciate it if someone can look at my photos and give me a little guidance.

Click image for larger version

Name:	20160627_134321.jpg
Views:	205
Size:	1.29 MB
ID:	2256530 Click image for larger version

Name:	20160627_134336.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	1.21 MB
ID:	2256531 Click image for larger version

Name:	20160627_134359.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	1.31 MB
ID:	2256532

Name:	20160627_134425.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	1.46 MB
ID:	2256533 Click image for larger version

Name:	20160627_134846.jpg
Views:	172
Size:	1.66 MB
ID:	2256534 Click image for larger version

Name:	20160627_134902.jpg
Views:	164
Size:	1.95 MB
ID:	2256535

Name:	20160627_135034.jpg
Views:	211
Size:	1.14 MB
ID:	2256536 Click image for larger version