Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Looking to get started in this hobby

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Looking to get started in this hobby

Search this Thread

Old 07-11-2002, 10:16 PM
IDOC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking to get started in this hobby

Greetings:
Thank you for having me here on this forum. I am new to R/C but have been bitten by the bug to learn helis.
I am reading as much as I can and will be getting a simulator G-@ up and running ASAP.
One of the common themes that I have come across is that I should seek the help of experienced pilots in my area ( Connecticut) and seriously consider purchasing similar products to what is available locally.

What has the groups experience been with the Quick helis, in particular 30's. These seem to prevalent in my area.
I have also read good things about the JR Venture and the Century Hawk IV.
Is there an issue with parts support with either unit?

Thanks a lot
Shachar IDOC
:sunsmiley
Old 07-12-2002, 05:58 PM
concept1
My Feedback: (2)

I would deffinatly suggest checking what your local shop carries for parts, the hawk and venture are good heli's and the raptor is populiar as well. budjet is also worth looking into. a flight sim s great, G2 is good but I was greatly dissapointed in it. I use FMS which is free and you can get many other heli's and better scenery which I feel makes it better than G2. my buddy got G2 and tossed it and now uses FMS also. but any sim is well worth it.
you can download FMS and then make a cable to hook up your transmitter or buy one from ebay for about $15-19 cable and CD- rom.