Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

My new heli...1st heli!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

My new heli...1st heli!

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2005, 06:46 PM
jcflysrc
My Feedback: (50)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My new heli...1st heli!

I am one of the luckiest guys I know. I just inherited this beauty. I never flew a heli for real, but I have been flying various ones on the sim for the last year. Backwards flight, hovering, either way, inverted flight too all feel comfortable. Most moves committed to muscle memory.

This Raptor 90 was aquired in a trade. It has a YS 91 in it, and a muscle pipe. Carbon fiber mains and tail blades. I am waiting for a transmitter right now, and already have training gear. I am a decent airplane pilot but this will be the beginning of my heli experience.

Hope you enjoy the pics.

Jim C.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Tr49627.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	106.5 KB
ID:	298747   Click image for larger version

Name:	Id95762.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	125.7 KB
ID:	298748  
Old 07-18-2005, 10:19 PM
WhtBronco

Default RE: My new heli...1st heli!

Wow sweet heli. Good luck with it and take your time. It is a bit different than the sim. Actually I found it easier than the G2 sim, but still different.
Old 07-19-2005, 12:06 AM
Tek
My Feedback: (10)

The real thing was easier for me also instead of on G2. But you also have to realize that G2s helis are not very accurate.
I am not sure if you want to start out on a 91 heli. That is a whole lot of machine for even me and I have been flying for 3 years.
Old 07-19-2005, 02:32 AM
Charlie