Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Fixed wing flyer trying rotary...HELP!!!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Fixed wing flyer trying rotary...HELP!!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-2006, 09:18 PM
JRod1027

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fixed wing flyer trying rotary...HELP!!!

Good day to all my rc brothers, and sisters. I'm a veteran fixed wing pilot and I'm trying my hand at rotary. I bought a hirobo shuttle plus on ebay for a good price. I feel I'm out of my league trying to set up my new (old) heli. I'm having difficulty in figuring out where to install the gyro. Does anyone know where to install the gyro? I have a CSM SL 420 gyro. It's a small unit, about 1X1X1 give or take a fraction of an inch. I know that the best thing to do is go to a field and find an experienced heli flyer, but I live in the sticks of New York. I await some helpful advice.
Old 07-31-2006, 10:29 PM
Machinegun21

Default RE: Fixed wing flyer trying rotary...HELP!!!

are you having difficulty figuring out where to put the gyro?
Old 07-31-2006, 11:46 PM
SkyUp

Welcome JRod,

I don't know if this will help, but I think the manual for the Shuttle is here:

http://warhammer.mcc.virginia.edu/ty...tle/index.html

I would assume that you'd want to keep the gyro some distance from the motor to avoid interference.

Hope it helps!
Old 08-01-2006, 08:21 AM
dannoh40