Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

FALCON 40? GOOD BEGINNER HELI?!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

FALCON 40? GOOD BEGINNER HELI?!

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2006, 12:37 PM
joeyhatch11

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default FALCON 40? GOOD BEGINNER HELI?!

Just wondering if the Falcon 40 Heli is a good starter? I'm new to heli's but it's something i've been interested in for a long time. So for starters i'm not looking to go crazy in price but i've been looking around. So far i've looked into the Falcon 40 and Century Hummingbord V4. Does anyone have any experience with these helis or maybe have some good insight on one for a beginner like myself? thank you for your help. Joe
Old 10-11-2006, 07:35 PM
mrhazzard

Default RE: FALCON 40? GOOD BEGINNER HELI?!

Hi i started with the falcon 40. i liked it because it was cheap and they sell spare parts, it was my first 4 channel heli. you do have to trim it out and the fly bare breaks easily. so buy many fly bars and also the blade holder the yellow part breaks but i only broke one get a set of blades too. the heli itself is very unstable . but believe me when you learn to hover it, your next heli will be very easy to hover, i got the blade cp as my second heli, the falcon 40 is really a toy compared to the blade cp . the worst thing about the falcon 40 is that it comes from Exceed-rc. and they have absolutely no help.... but if you are in the hobbie for the long hall i would defiantly get a flight sim, fms.com, has one for free, but it is not very good compared to the Realflight G3 flight sim, which is about $200. and worth every penny.

good luck and have fun
Old 10-12-2006, 07:14 AM
joeyhatch11

what do u mean trim it out? Do u think there is something else i should consider as a beginner?
Old 10-12-2006, 10:40 AM