Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

walkera 22e or esky honey bee cp2

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

walkera 22e or esky honey bee cp2

Search this Thread

Old 08-14-2007, 07:36 PM
!v@n

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default walkera 22e or esky honey bee cp2

I am new to the helicopter world and am looking at purchasing a heli within a week or so. the two i have narrowed down to my price range are the walkera 22e and the esky honeybee cp2. which one should i get? I would like one that i can fix relatively easily and not too expensive. I would also like on that is upgradeable.
Old 08-15-2007, 02:25 AM
mrasmm

Default RE: walkera 22e or esky honey bee cp2

welcome to RCU

I would not get a walkera unless you want to replace all of the electronics in it. Either one of these heli's is a hard one to start on, and will require alot of patience, slowmoving, ect. Overall though i would go with the cp2 over the walkera.
Old 08-15-2007, 12:21 PM
!v@n

cool thanks, thats what I had read that the walkera electronics are bad. I just bought a cp2 and a simulator to practice on. hope to be having fun flying my bird soon.
Old 08-15-2007, 12:28 PM
!v@n

cool thanks, thats what I had read that the walkera electronics are bad. I just bought a cp2 and a simulator to practice on. hope to be having fun flying my bird soon.
Old 08-16-2007, 03:07 AM
mrasmm

you're welcome. Good luck

Also check out radds and bladecprepair.com The second one applies more to eflite's heli, but the esky is pretty close to the same thing and will give you some good info
Old 08-16-2007, 10:41 AM
thermal7

Good luck and welcome to the addiction of flying heli's.

Ralph
Falcon 3D and CPD4 CoPilot
Old 08-16-2007, 12:23 PM
!v@n