Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

T-rex 600 good for a beginner?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

T-rex 600 good for a beginner?

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2007, 02:28 PM
helibutt

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default T-rex 600 good for a beginner?

I am a beginner and I've been practicing with RealFlight G3.5 in the past few months, and finally considering to purchase a heli for the first time. Is a Trex 600 a bad choice for a beginner as a trainer considering the startup & maintenance costs? Would you instead recommend a Raptor 50 gas, or a smaller Trex 450 electric? The Trex 450 is smaller, therefore more unstable though overall seems to cost less than Trex 600 to start & maintain, but I'm not sure if it's a good first timer heli for learning to fly. I have a decent size park behind the house, so with an electric heli, I could practice every day after work without driving to a flying field 25 miles away. With a gas heli, I could only practice to fly weekends. Thanks much for your input in advance.
Old 09-05-2007, 03:26 PM
neweheliflyer

Default RE: T-rex 600 good for a beginner?

I think the Trex 450se is better for you. Or you can consider the Belt CP ([link=http://www.china-magic3.com/picture.php?cat=58&image_id=501]pic[/link]) or King 2 ([link=http://www.china-magic3.com/category.php?cat=46]pic[/link])
Old 09-05-2007, 03:35 PM
helibutt

Neweheliflyer, could u tell me why Trex 450 se is better than Trex 600? I've heard a bigger heli is more stable and a better learner. So you don't think there's nothing wrong with going with an electric heli instead of a gas heli (such as Raptor 50)?
Old 09-05-2007, 03:56 PM
VinceHerman

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Your sim practice will help you no matter which heli you choose.