Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

DISGUSTED W/ JR 9303

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2008, 08:46 PM
dspadler
My Feedback: (22)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DISGUSTED W/ JR 9303

Hello. Im a new heli pilot and know a little about the mechanics of a heli and have owned a JR 9303 for 2 years now flying airplanes. I just bought a JR Venture heli and have setup the heli and have everything measured, leveled and have gotten to the actual radio setup and Im having problems figuring out how to setup Throttle curves, Throttle hold, and more especially the darn Gyro. Im using the JR 550T gyro. Why doesnt JR have a brochure for the Heli setup for the 9303. They have one for almost everything else even specificlly for some airplanes. I like JR but this is almost wanting to make me go with another brand of radio and change to a different company for my electronics totally. Ive been a devote JR flyer with airplanes for years but trying to get help setting up a heli thru JR is like....UHHHH we dont have anything on that you may can find something on some of the forums....DU with no luck there. I was shocked when one of their Tech. Reps. told me that they had no info on a setup for one of thier helis and their radio that I may could find something on a forum. Well quess what JR!!! I can also find other radios also with lots more help from their tech support from what Ive been told.
Old 02-11-2008, 02:10 PM
badazzbusa
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: DISGUSTED W/ JR 9303

http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...ProdID=JRP2925

I don't know if this will help but click on the complete manual link. It has alot of heli programming in it. I know it's for the 2.4 but it's the same radio.
Old 02-11-2008, 08:23 PM
dooleyje

ORIGINAL: dspadler