RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

New Kinetic 50, Need help setting up!!!!

Reply
Old 03-25-2008, 06:51 PM
  #1
Reefmonster
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Valley, AL
Posts: 9
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default New Kinetic 50, Need help setting up!!!!

I have just finished building the Kinetic 50 minus the muffler which is expected to be here on Thursday. I have a few questions but let me first say that this is my first heli and I have been practicing for about three weeks an hour a day on the Sundog in the G4 Simulator, it is the closest one I could find on there to the actual size of the Kinetic 50.

Here are the specs the best I know. It is a .50 size Heli, I have a O.S. 50 Hyper motor in it, and I have a Futaba 7 CHP, and a 401 Gyro.

1. Is the Radio setup that is in the manual good enough or do I need to make adjustments to them.?

2. How do you set up the Gyro or is it pretty much plug and play?

3. Exactly how realistic can I expect the sim. to be?

Thanks for any help.
Reefmonster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2008, 10:07 PM
  #2
rowdog_14
 
rowdog_14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Austell, GA
Posts: 820
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Kinetic 50, Need help setting up!!!!

I used raptor techniques for a lot of my questions and radio setup. I have a jr 7channel, and a gy401. The futaba is one of the setup options on the website. I use G3.5 and to me it flies the same as the sim other than the wind gust, which makes the heli balloon up sometimes. Go to this website and you will be happy you did www.raptortechnique.com, all question you probably have will be on here
rowdog_14 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2008, 10:46 AM
  #3
jester4
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brampton, ON, CANADA
Posts: 56
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Kinetic 50, Need help setting up!!!!

One of the expansion packs has the Kinetic 50 on it for G3.5, so it should work with G4 I think.
jester4 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 06:26 AM
  #4
Reefmonster
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Valley, AL
Posts: 9
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Kinetic 50, Need help setting up!!!!

Thanks for the site rowdog, it seems to have a lot of good info. to much for me to figure out all at once. Muffler and fuel should be here today so maybe I can fire it up this afternoon!!!
Reefmonster is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2008, 01:19 PM
  #5
baron56
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Rogers, AR
Posts: 8
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: New Kinetic 50, Need help setting up!!!!

I too have been looking for info about setting up my 50 I have a DX7 radio. Anyone?
baron56 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:45 PM.