Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Did i screw up?

Search this Thread

Old 07-28-2008, 02:11 AM
Revotrx3
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Did i screw up?

ok so helis wow! its like a plumer trying to de-fuse a bomb with me. ok so i have a havoc heli (picco-z) and can fly it pretty goo, i have just traded my 1/18th rage for a walkera 22e, 30abrushless esc, 4200kv brushless motor, main blade w/dings, 11.1v 800mah lipo battery, 6 channel TX/ RX. did i screw up? i mean idc that i got the heli, im just a really big noob when it comes to this. thanks in advance for anyone that helps!
Old 07-28-2008, 08:37 AM
Bugzilla

Default RE: Did i screw up?

Do yourself a huge favor. Put the heli on the shelf and get yourself a good simulator. Don't even consider flying that heli untill you can hover in all upright orientations within a very small area on a good sim. I say this because I have that heli, and I can say with some confidence that it is NOT a beginners heli. The havoc heli doesn't even apply in a situation like this. Not to say you didn't get a good deal, just saying you got a decent deal on a heli that is not very beginner forgiving. Study everything you can find on the heli, practice untill you are very proficient on a sim, then follow Radd's School of Rotary Flight to the letter, and you might have a decent learning experience. I jumped into it much the way you did, and wish I would have had this same advice when I started. I had to learn everything the hard, (read expensive, frustrating, and just about made me want to cry or kill something), way. Good luck.
Old 07-28-2008, 09:34 AM
Revotrx3
Banned

ah i see, my friend is letting me barrow his real flight 3 so i'll take you advice. thanks for all the info. it was a good deal? cool. i have empty shelf space anyway
Old 07-28-2008, 09:36 AM
Bugzilla