RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

Reply
Old 01-08-2010, 12:28 PM
  #1
kookoo
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Westminster, CA
Posts: 10
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

Hi guys,

I'm new to the heli world and I think I'll just try to fly on simulator first before I go and build my own heli. I found RCTech simulator on Xheli. It's 6ch, so i can practice with 6ch heli on the simulator.

Does anyone know if this will work with Vista or Windows 7? Anyone here used this software and have any feed back?

Thanks.
kookoo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 12:52 PM
  #2
Sasquatchin
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Greensboro, NC
Posts: 217
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

Only think I could find on their site is this:

System Requirements
Hardware:

Pentium 4 1200 MHz or similar AMD with 256MB RAM
AGP 2X hardware accelerated video card with at least 32 MB of video RAM
1 GB free hard disk space
CD-ROM or DVD drive
USB-Port 1.1 or 2.0



Recommended video card:



f.e. GeForce FX5900 Ultra 128 MB,
Radeon 9700 Pro 128 MB or a later model.
8.1 or later version driver required

Reflex XTR Flight Simulator is suitable for Windows® 98 SE, ME, 2000 and XP. It will not work with Windows® 95, NT, Linux, Unix, Mac and game consoles. Reflex XTR supports the following radios with new ones to be added on a regular basis: Futaba® (square connector); Futaba® (round connector); Futaba® (Hitec connector); Jr®; Airtronics®



For the price they charge, I would just pick up Real Flight G5, and it comes with a controller. It will also run on vista/win7.
Sasquatchin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 01:50 PM
  #3
kookoo
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Westminster, CA
Posts: 10
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

How much does the Real Flight G5 cost? The RC Tech is $18 and include the 6Ch controller as well. Total after shipping and tax is 27.65.

kookoo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 01:55 PM
  #4
Sasquatchin
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Greensboro, NC
Posts: 217
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

Where did you see that price?
on the site, this is what Isee for prices:

Reflex XTR RC Flight Simulator
Reflex XTR Simulator w/ Airtronics Plug
$244.98
Reflex XTR Simulator w/ Futaba Square Plug
$244.98
Reflex XTR Simulator w/ Futaba/Hitec Round Plug
$244.98
Reflex XTR Simulator w/ JR Plug
$244.98


RealFlight g5 is $199 and comes with a controller.



edit: Never mind, Im looking at a different product from the same company.

A flight sim for $18 WITHa controller..can't honestly think it would be all that great, but Icannot really say as Ican not find any real info on it (screen shots, etc)



Sasquatchin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2010, 10:34 AM
  #5
Kevlar
 
Kevlar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Commerce Township, MI
Posts: 377
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

I think he is talking about just the controller and whatever software it comes with (Probably FMS)...not XTR.

I too ordered one to test out...I've seen some threads that state it will work on G4 (once setup properly?).

http://www.xheli.com/new6chflsico.html

Kevlar is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 03:12 PM
  #6
billyboob2
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: , ON, CANADA
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

Heres the settings for RF 4.5 tested on xp & win7
billyboob2 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 09:15 AM
  #7
A main
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: EUREKA, MO
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

I bought a RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator. It came with a small disc and a web sight to download FMS software. After I download it I cant get it to open up.
Please help.
Thanks,



A main is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2011, 09:45 PM
  #8
Dionys
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tujunga, CA
Posts: 1
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

A main, Not sure if you got you FMS what operatingsystemare you using?
You can find info on installation here.

http://n.ethz.ch/student/mmoeller/fm...forum.php?f=12

billyboob2 Ididn'tget that disc with my Controller is there any way I can get it from you, or do you no where I can get it?

Thanks!!!!
Dionys is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:32 PM.