Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Westminster, CA
    Posts
    10
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

    Hi guys,

    I'm new to the heli world and I think I'll just try to fly on simulator first before I go and build my own heli. I found RCTech simulator on Xheli. It's 6ch, so i can practice with 6ch heli on the simulator.

    Does anyone know if this will work with Vista or Windows 7? Anyone here used this software and have any feed back?

    Thanks.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Greensboro, NC
    Posts
    217
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

    Only think I could find on their site is this:

    System Requirements
    Hardware:

    Pentium 4 1200 MHz or similar AMD with 256MB RAM
    AGP 2X hardware accelerated video card with at least 32 MB of video RAM
    1 GB free hard disk space
    CD-ROM or DVD drive
    USB-Port 1.1 or 2.0



    Recommended video card:



    f.e. GeForce FX5900 Ultra 128 MB,
    Radeon 9700 Pro 128 MB or a later model.
    8.1 or later version driver required

    Reflex XTR Flight Simulator is suitable for Windows® 98 SE, ME, 2000 and XP. It will not work with Windows® 95, NT, Linux, Unix, Mac and game consoles. Reflex XTR supports the following radios with new ones to be added on a regular basis: Futaba® (square connector); Futaba® (round connector); Futaba® (Hitec connector); Jr®; Airtronics®



    For the price they charge, I would just pick up Real Flight G5, and it comes with a controller. It will also run on vista/win7.
    Too many helicopters to list. Night Vapor.

    Slash 4X4 brushless, T-Maxx w/.19T

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Westminster, CA
    Posts
    10
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

    How much does the Real Flight G5 cost? The RC Tech is $18 and include the 6Ch controller as well. Total after shipping and tax is 27.65.


  4. #4

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Greensboro, NC
    Posts
    217
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

    Where did you see that price?
    on the site, this is what Isee for prices:

    Reflex XTR RC Flight Simulator
    Reflex XTR Simulator w/ Airtronics Plug
    $244.98
    Reflex XTR Simulator w/ Futaba Square Plug
    $244.98
    Reflex XTR Simulator w/ Futaba/Hitec Round Plug
    $244.98
    Reflex XTR Simulator w/ JR Plug
    $244.98


    RealFlight g5 is $199 and comes with a controller.



    edit: Never mind, Im looking at a different product from the same company.

    A flight sim for $18 WITHa controller..can't honestly think it would be all that great, but Icannot really say as Ican not find any real info on it (screen shots, etc)



    Too many helicopters to list. Night Vapor.

    Slash 4X4 brushless, T-Maxx w/.19T

  5. #5
    Kevlar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Commerce Township, MI
    Posts
    377
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

    I think he is talking about just the controller and whatever software it comes with (Probably FMS)...not XTR.

    I too ordered one to test out...I've seen some threads that state it will work on G4 (once setup properly?).

    http://www.xheli.com/new6chflsico.html


  6. #6

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    , ON, CANADA
    Posts
    1
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

    Heres the settings for RF 4.5 tested on xp & win7

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    EUREKA, MO
    Posts
    1
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

    I bought a RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator. It came with a small disc and a web sight to download FMS software. After I download it I cant get it to open up.
    Please help.
    Thanks,




  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Tujunga, CA
    Posts
    1
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: RC Tech 6 CH Flight Simulator

    A main, Not sure if you got you FMS what operatingsystemare you using?
    You can find info on installation here.

    http://n.ethz.ch/student/mmoeller/fm...forum.php?f=12

    billyboob2 Ididn'tget that disc with my Controller is there any way I can get it from you, or do you no where I can get it?

    Thanks!!!!


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:25 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.