Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

DX7 settings for Blade SR

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

DX7 settings for Blade SR

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2010, 06:47 PM
Topdown

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default DX7 settings for Blade SR

I have a new Blade SR (the bigger one, not the MSR). I want to use my DX7 rather than the transmitter that comes with the RTF package. I like the joysticks and their placement better.

Anyone come up with settings for the DX7 that will "tame the SR down". I am still a beginner when it comes to larger single rotor heli's. Started with an MSR, then lots of simulator time on a Realflight G5.

Thanks,
Tom.............
Old 04-12-2010, 08:33 AM
Topdown

Default RE: DX7 settings for Blade SR

Well, I think Ihave it working. The Blade SR and my DX7.

I took some digital pictures of the servos in all positions using the HP6DSM (the one that comes with the SR). Then adjusted the settings on the DX7 until they were close.

Works great. Now Ican slowly increase settings and rotor head speed (right now flying at 75% throttle) as I get better at flying the thing.

Biggest thing for me was adjusting the collective so that it never goes to a negative pitch. When I start to get out of control the first thing I do,in shear panic mode,is crank down thecollective and used to ram the rotor blade into the tail boom.

Now Ijust have to learn to fly better.

After a few flights in the backyard I go in and have a beer to stop shaking (not sure if this is normal pilot training).

Tom.................
Old 04-13-2010, 02:28 PM
matty_p80

Tom

the shaking thing will always be a part of it!!

Matty )
Old 04-13-2010, 05:31 PM
drobin