Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Big electric helis?

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2010, 12:27 PM
Jester966

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Big electric helis?

I'm curious, why would one want to convert a 700 size heli to electric? Wouldn't nitro be more "efficient" as far as power and flight times?
The only reason I can think would be for noise, but I would think that even an electric that size would be noisy anyway... of course I'm a newbie and don't know. So, what are the advantages of electric over nitro on large helis?
Old 04-26-2010, 08:13 PM
snobelt

Default RE: Big electric helis?