Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Heli storage

Search this Thread

Old 07-22-2012, 05:24 PM
SCOTT42
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Heli storage

Hello all, I have just made the leap of faith to helis, one of the problems Im haveing is a place to keep them nice and safe. I do have a nice little room in the house thats my computer room/ hobby storage room. I have a little room in there that I can build another set of shelves just for the helis. Im new at helis but ive been collecting them and getting ready for flight, my collection consist of a blade mcx2, a blade 120 sr, a blade 400, a trex 450 3d, and a thunder tiger 60 nitro setup. Not to mention all the goodies that go with each. Here is a few pics of my plane room. Im really want it something that can be built rather cheaply but strong and durable, I figure I have about 8ft x 5ft of wall left to add to. Thank you all and I hope to see and share some ideas out there somewhere.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Mj24637.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	93.9 KB
ID:	1784588   Click image for larger version

Name:	Cx75062.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	100.1 KB
ID:	1784589  
Old 07-22-2012, 05:33 PM
SCOTT42

Default RE: Heli storage

Im thinking of adding some shelves here above my computer on both walls right in the corner, basicly right where my posters are.

Name:	Yw68091.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	89.1 KB
ID:	1784591   Click image for larger version

Name:	Id96082.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	96.2 KB
ID:	1784592  
Old 07-23-2012, 12:51 PM
Rafael23cc
My Feedback: (6)

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Here is the set-up inside my trailer, I've got horizontal shelves in my hobby room and these in my trailer. Keeps the helis tight to the wall and they fit side-by-side.