RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Helicopter Beginners Forum (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-helicopter-beginners-forum-165/)
-   -   Heli with Cameras (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-helicopter-beginners-forum-165/11143142-heli-cameras.html)

jwrt19 07-04-2012 03:16 PM

Heli with Cameras

I am looking for a quality (but not the most expensive) RC Heli with cameras. I don't know have a clue where to start. I am new to RC Helis and wanted this as a toy.

varietybuzz 07-15-2012 11:20 AM

RE: Heli with Cameras

If you are looking for a good RC helicopter that is good for both indoor and outdoor flight on calm days, and one that is not expensive, you might go for the JXD 355 RC Helicopter. It comes in a unique red color design with black metal frame, and it is capable of taking HD videos and photos during flight. Check out the above link, it is on sale + Free Shipping.
By the way, it comes with 1 GB Free memory card(external micro SD) and memory card reader.<br type="_moz" />

madmorgan 07-15-2012 12:31 PM

dont even listen to variety buzz on that cheap azz coax heli !!  variety you need to stop giving bogus info , just because u might have that pos doesnt mean you toss it out to new people like its a treat.  1st off jrt know this esp if your a new guy while that heli he posted might be cheap and easy to fly i doubt you will get much life from it nor would you be able to put much weight on it (like servos camera etc ) also you probably would have to make or adapt a cam mount. if you plan on taking up the hobby  theres a few things you need to know
1   this hobby isnt cheap !  it can be but in the end if you skimp on electronics etc you will end up spending more !