Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

So I want to Get a Heli...

I would really appreciate some input here I have been out of the hobby for for about 5years and have helping some ppl work on full scale helis lately this has the bug biting me again However in the past I flew airplanes I could not afford a heli then So all in all I am new to the heli world but I have come to understand That in the past 5 years the li-po batts and other electronics have dropped in price After reading a while I seem to find the 450 size stuff is the average unit I am not looking to get into anything that is very competitive just something decent I can Have fun with

I like the 450 t-rex clone at Hobby King It states 99% of the parts are interchangeable with the Align Stuff If I need parts then I could pick them up at the LHS as well as up-grading stuff And the bird really does look well made.

The other I am looking at is the EXI 450 on xheli.com That unit looks great as well I would rather build a kit instead of a RTF unit Is this heli also a "knock off" t-rex with compatible/interchangeable parts? To me it sure looks like a t-rex...

Both look good to me for the level I am wanting to be at but what about the TX with the unit on xheli? If it is ok for now that is fine if I can get something better in the future and still bind it to the heli

I guess I am really just overwhelmed at all of the heli stuff on the market and I am learning to filter through it I could just use some help and push in the right direction

Thanks
    Richard

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: So I want to Get a Heli...

Richard,