Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Need help deciding on new heli...

Notices
RC Helicopter General Discussions Discuss RC Helis here. Nitro, gas, turbine and any make, model or brand not having its own specific forum below!

Need help deciding on new heli...

Old 05-16-2012, 06:13 PM
speedster00

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help deciding on new heli...

I've been flying a lama v3 for a few years. I haven't flown it in a while since I got bored with it and thought about buying something bigger I could fly outside. I like the walkera v400 and v200 but it's hard finding them in stock. Club heli doesn't Cary them, and xheli is sold out of nearly everything. Any suggestions of what other similar helii's I should look at in the $200 range and where to get them?
Old 05-17-2012, 02:08 AM
rhampton
My Feedback: (66)

Default RE: Need help deciding on new heli...

you can try this web site. some are out of stock but they do have some nice ones.

http://www.kvhobbyshop.com/4-channel-rchelicopte.html
Old 05-17-2012, 04:31 AM
ATVAlliance

Not familiar with the heli in question, but if I only had a 200 dollar budget...I'd buy a Blade mCPX.

Its a 100(ish) size heli that is collective pitch and can definitely fly outside. Ive flown mine in 5-10MPH winds no problems. And it can do more than my ability at this point in the game. Plus...you can get parts/mods for it just about anywhere!

Its small enough to "toy" around with indoors and powerful enough to fly outside. So, best of both worlds!

Also...its tough as nails!
Old 05-17-2012, 06:11 PM
speedster00

I found a blade mcpx on Craigslist for $115 today. But I think that's smaller than I want to go. Xheli does have the v400 in stock with the devo transmitter but they also offer it for $50 cheaper with the 2403 transmitter....currently out of stock of course. Do I need the upgraded devo??? I. Not sure as I don't know the difference between them.