Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 13 of 13

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    ottumwa, IA
    Posts
    76
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Auto stabilization? really work?

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_toKfLlD8nk

    http://www.enjoyhobbies.biz/gyro/kds...on-for-rc-heli



    I was looking at getting something like this to take video and also help me practice hovering. any body use this?



    http://www.heli-stabilizer.com/en/

    http://www.webberaerialimaging.com/

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    19
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?

    i've noticed the FMA copilot II gets good reviews and the company has great customer service. The new Skookum 720 also had a flight rlevel mode that keeps it level.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    ottumwa, IA
    Posts
    76
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?

    http://www.fmadirect.com/new_applications/copilot2.html


    i guess i dont see why everybody doesnt use something like this to start out with?


  4. #4

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    138
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?

    I know you asked about the flymentor and I don't have experience with that, but the reviews seem to be mixed.

    I personally use the FMA CO-pilot II and have since it was released about a year ago and I love it. Even better I have not crashed since it has been installed. It has saved me from soiling many pairs of underwear!!!! There is no guarantee of not crashing but it is sure nice to have that second chance!!!!

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    ottumwa, IA
    Posts
    76
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?

    how difficult is it to install. i have a dx6i and a century swift.

    http://www.fmadirect.com/products.htm?cat=75&nid=6


    which of these do i need?


  6. #6

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    138
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?

    I got it installed and was flying within an hour. I have a dx6i and placed it on my 450. Programming it took about 5 minutes and that was only cause I kept reading the instructions over and over because I figured it couldn't be this easy.

    I bought the combo 2, I think shipping was about $15

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    ottumwa, IA
    Posts
    76
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?

    Very nice, looks like th only thing that the combo 3 has is the usb to pc interface for 10 bucks more. any reason anyone needs this?

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    138
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?

    I have not needed it, with the irnet computer you can do all the adjustments.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    ottumwa, IA
    Posts
    76
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?

    I went ahead and ordered the combo 2.  my main reason is so i can learn to hover in all directions i can hover great tail in but dont want to crash.  with a little more sim practice and this i hope to learn faster. thanks for the quick replies guys.

    post ur videos of using this also

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    138
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?

    Here is a video from onboard the same heli that has the co-pilot. You can see about 2 min in it is pretty high and pretty stable even with a slight breeze. Just wish the camera was working better on it.

    http://www.youtube.com/user/cricketw.../0/Y1TK7z72KtI

  11. #11

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    SAO PAULOSAO PAULO, BRAZIL
    Posts
    1
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?

    Hi,
    The KDS Flymentor works with the Belt CP V2 eletronics?

    Thank You!

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    ottumwa, IA
    Posts
    76
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?


    ORIGINAL: fabiomel

    Hi,
    The KDS Flymentor works with the Belt CP V2 eletronics?

    Thank You!

    im trying to find in the post where this was asked?


    i did get mine on a while back had plenty of putting around the yard as i will call it. went out to the airport where we got a rc club. own runway and stuff. seems to fly good but in hard ff its always trying to correct it self making the tail bounce up and down. and i tried some hard stall turns and ended up losing it as i could not control the cyclic for some reason. i removed it since then and im gonna try the same manuever again to see why i failed. thanks


  13. #13

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    ottumwa, IA
    Posts
    76
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Auto stabilization? really work?


    ORIGINAL: fabiomel

    Hi,
    The KDS Flymentor works with the Belt CP V2 eletronics?

    Thank You!

    im trying to find in the post where this was asked?


    i did get mine on a while back had plenty of putting around the yard as i will call it. went out to the airport where we got a rc club. own runway and stuff. seems to fly good but in hard ff its always trying to correct it self making the tail bounce up and down. and i tried some hard stall turns and ended up losing it as i could not control the cyclic for some reason. i removed it since then and im gonna try the same manuever again to see why i failed. thanks



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:02 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.