Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Protech PT80 Turbine Starting/Set-up problems – Projet ECU

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Protech PT80 Turbine Starting/Set-up problems – Projet ECU

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2011, 11:19 AM
Jezza15

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Protech PT80 Turbine Starting/Set-up problems – Projet ECU

Hi there,
I am very new to Jet turbines so just learning the ropes.Just recently I purchased a band new Protech PT80 Turbine and am having problems activating the auto start or indeed getting the turbine to start.The Protech uses a Projet Eagle ECU and Projet GSU.
Should the Turbine start with all of the default ECU parameters? (voltages/temperature settings etc?)
The instructions manual is very unclear but I have adjusted the RC timing for throttle and throttle trim to maximum/minimum and also set the fuel pump voltage to 2 volts.
I have noticed however that the default value for the maximum starter voltage is 2 volts however the GSU indicates 9 volts and when I try and change it to the default setting the starter motor becomes hot and a warning buzzer sounds.
When I switch the ECU on, the LED on the IO board become green, then when I advance the throttle and trim to maximum the LED becomes orange (ready) but then I can’t seem to engage the auto start .
Any help would be very much appreciated as I seem to be nearly there but just struggling at the last hurdle. A mentioned the Turbine and ancillaries are brand new with zero run time.
Kind Regards
J
Old 02-19-2011, 02:41 PM
Countryboy
My Feedback: (25)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Protech PT80 Turbine Starting/Set-up problems – Projet ECU

ORIGINAL: Jezza15

Hi there,