Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 34 of 34

Thread: Weatronics


  1. #26

    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    private, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    3,172
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Weatronics


    ORIGINAL: HοΏ½rek

    I don`t have the data, but it was sendt to Weatronic for analysis.
    Weatronic said one of the reasons could be pilot error, I doubt that since it spiraled very steep from 300 M.
    It`s a ''talker'', and no one I know use Weatronics in jets here anymore, before this incident.
    As Mike said, the system logs so much info that there is a very high probability of finding out if anything was wrong with the radio. It is not difficult for the user to check, it's easy to see lots of blank lines instead of Rx frame counts. So unless there were blank or 0 frame counts for an extended period, it's most likely that something else went wrong. There are lots and lots of other things that can go wrong like a servo going faulty, battery problems, pilot error/disorientation, structural failure and so on. It used to be very easy to blame the radio instead of our own mistakes or structural failure, the Wea gives you the data to decide if it really was the tx/rx or if the problem was somewhere else. If that owner can't point to lots of blank/0 frame counts, I can't see how he can blame the Weatronic?

  2. #27

    RE: Weatronics

    I don`t know so much about it really, other than the two other causes aside with the pilot error could be fault in the transmitter (a new Futaba 12 FG wich performs flawlessly without the module), or the flat-cable with four leads. Those was the three possible reasons Weatronic concluded to be the reason. Not the module, not the system nor the receiver.
    I`m sure I could provide the datas for your own judgement, I`m only underlining the fact that there is no such thing as a 100% secure link to the plane.
    If any brand claim it is, it`s a reason itself to be sceptic I think. And I`m not a martor in this case, It`s just my oppinion it has to be said that there are issues and incidences happening nomatter wich RF-link we use. For some it works outstanding, for others it becomes a nightmare.
    But I do know the owner is not finished with the case, meaning testing the flat-cable one leader at a time to see if the datas will repeat as the occoured in the log.

    Avonds F-16 1:6,8 . Skymaster F-16 1:6 RNoAF .
    Flyeagle F-16 1:4,6. Pirotti Rebel

  3. #28

    RE: Weatronics

    Avonds F-16 1:6,8 . Skymaster F-16 1:6 RNoAF .
    Flyeagle F-16 1:4,6. Pirotti Rebel

  4. #29

    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    1,012
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Weatronics

    I have had my Micro receiver and the Tx module in a Futaba 9c for over 2 yrs and no malfunction except I can not use PCM modulation. No malfunction with PPM. I don't like the cable design but I would not feel comfortable using the cable after it was subjected to the multiple bends as shown in the video. Mine is potted with glue and taped to the handle so it is less likely to be flexed.
    SidGates
    Web: http://www.sidgates.us

  5. #30
    RUFTER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Tessenderlo, BELGIUM
    Posts
    277
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Weatronics


    ORIGINAL: HοΏ½rek

    I don`t know so much about it really, other than the two other causes aside with the pilot error could be fault in the transmitter (a new Futaba 12 FG wich performs flawlessly without the module), or the flat-cable with four leads. Those was the three possible reasons Weatronic concluded to be the reason. Not the module, not the system nor the receiver.
    I`m sure I could provide the datas for your own judgement, I`m only underlining the fact that there is no such thing as a 100% secure link to the plane.
    If any brand claim it is, it`s a reason itself to be sceptic I think. And I`m not a martor in this case, It`s just my oppinion it has to be said that there are issues and incidences happening nomatter wich RF-link we use. For some it works outstanding, for others it becomes a nightmare.
    But I do know the owner is not finished with the case, meaning testing the flat-cable one leader at a time to see if the datas will repeat as the occoured in the log.


    A new 12FG as in FASST modulation only?
    I have seen what that can do, my friend nearly lost a Mibo A-10 with that combination. He abandonned the Wea system and I took his Wea equipment, I needed a DV4 to convert my Graupner MC32. Guess what, works like a charm!

    In my opinion a 12FG with FASST modulation on Weatronic is a big NO-NO.

    Regards, Bart.
    Diest Model Club / Team Harofly

  6. #31
    Edgar Perez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Gurabo, PUERTO RICO (USA)
    Posts
    1,940
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Weatronics

    12FG using PPM with Weatronic for many years. 12 channels and no issues.
    Edgar Perez
    Puerto Rico

  7. #32

    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    rochester, MN
    Posts
    2,154
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Weatronics

    one more question if anyone can help?

    I have several 12-22 gyro III gps 2.4 receivers running. I am looking to get another one but I usually run them on LiMn 7.4 V. The LiMN is going away and one option is a LiFePo 9.9V (3 cell).

    1.Can I run the 12-22 on the 3 cell LiFePo? 6.6V is too low on 2 cells I believe to run the system.

    2. Does the HV version only deal with the servo voltage (6 or 7.4) or the supply voltage for the receiver?

    I would like to get going with my order and would like to make that the 12-22 (non-HV) option can run with LiFePo at 9.9 volts?

    Thanks
    Dave

  8. #33

    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    private, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    3,172
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Weatronics

    Dave, the manual actually states you must use 3S if using life batteries with the 12-22 non-HV. The rx operating voltage is up to 10V.

  9. #34

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    USA, MO
    Posts
    189
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Weatronics

    I think you know we're running 3-cell A123 on ours. Just be sure your Jetcat ECU is upgraded for them.

    Jerry


Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:09 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.