RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems

Futaba servo slow question

Reply
Old 10-13-2011, 06:51 AM
  #1
Pegasus
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 606
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Futaba servo slow question

What Futaba transmitter has servo slow functions from channels 6 up?
Pegasus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 06:53 AM
  #2
quist
 
quist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 3,216
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Pegasus

What Futaba transmitter has servo slow functions from channels 6 up?
what do you mean by servo slow? Did you try the futaba forum?
quist is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:05 AM
  #3
Pegasus
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 606
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

to be able to slow the servo down, eg flaps to deploy slowly then come back up quickly.
Pegasus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:08 AM
  #4
Pegasus
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 606
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

Where is the Futaba forum?
Pegasus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:10 AM
  #5
Pegasus
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 606
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

Ok I found it, I didn't even know that existed LOL
Pegasus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:13 AM
  #6
gtoro26
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: miami, FL
Posts: 134
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

ten caps do not
i had futaba 10c and due to the advancement in skill level and new jets i just
sold 10c and went with 12fga
awesome radio
easy to deal with
your are 2 buttons away from screen you need

servo slow option on all 12 channels very cool in deed
i flew my 1/6 jl f 16 with both 10cap and 12 fga

what a difference with servo slow
smoother flights and not so jerky
but it all depends on set up

but definitely for the money 999 tower hobbies and get it with the 6014 hs dont get fs receiver
let me know if you have any questions or call my programer 3053001800 marvin

futaba till death
gtoro26 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:20 AM
  #7
Pegasus
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 606
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

I was looking at that radio and I just did not like the plug in transmitting module, looks like they are just trying to sell of old stock, with new updated parts
That said if that has servo slow on all the functions I may have to go with it.
What is the difference with the two receivers?
Pegasus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:34 AM
  #8
weasel33
 
weasel33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Morecambe, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 858
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

My old 9zap has + my 12fg has it also and i would
presume everything up will have it

brian
weasel33 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:36 AM
  #9
schroedm
 
schroedm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: SevenoaksKent, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 5,193
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

Probably doesn't need saying but the 14MZ obviously has it
schroedm is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:39 AM
  #10
Pegasus
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 606
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

I wonder why they didn't put it in the 10 channel.
Pegasus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:45 AM
  #11
gtoro26
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: miami, FL
Posts: 134
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

this is quoting futaba technician
if you are running digital servos which most people are on the hs which stands for high speed digital servos is required for channels 1-6 the fs system cannot support the voltage or current draw in those channels for a high duration

i used to have 2 fs rx and now i only run hs rx on all my jets with this new radio

but its not the radio that requires it it is the system of servos you use
please calll futaba directly and reconfirm what i told you

i had the futaba 10c and i sold it as a combo with both rx
this eliminates all current and draw problems when i switched over to hs
again you can also talk to my programmer marvin 3053001800
he is futaba freek and has been in hobby 15 plus years
he knows servo slow thats how he flies
thanks
gabe
gtoro26 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:47 AM
  #12
Pegasus
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 606
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

Cool, the 12 channel it is.
Good info, thanks
Pegasus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 07:57 AM
  #13
Jgwright
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Norfolk , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 1,366
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

Better still the 12Fg is actually a 14 channel set but channels 13 and 14 are on off not proportional.

John
Jgwright is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 08:14 AM
  #14
Pegasus
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 606
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

ultimately I will get the futaba 12fgh. What do you mean by "on off not proportional"
Pegasus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 08:45 AM
  #15
Jgwright
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Norfolk , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 1,366
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

You can only use those 2 channels for switching on and off. You cannot mix them or use end points. It is no problem as you often have the need to switch electronic valves for example.

John
Jgwright is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 08:50 AM
  #16
Pegasus
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 606
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

Oh that's great, I take it the 12fgh is the same?
Pegasus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 09:05 AM
  #17
basimpsn
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Mia, FL
Posts: 2,503
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

The 8FG Super 14 TX don't have FLAP servo slow function, just a heads up.
basimpsn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 10:26 AM
  #18
TimBle
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cape Town, SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 2,744
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

yes it does
TimBle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 10:33 AM
  #19
Pegasus
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 606
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

So now I'm confused, whats the difference with the 8FG Super 14, compared to the 12fgh
Pegasus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 10:38 AM
  #20
basimpsn
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Mia, FL
Posts: 2,503
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question


Quote:
ORIGINAL: TimBle

yes it does
Really, I'm not talking about crow airbrakes function. Please explain if i am wrong.
basimpsn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2011, 10:49 AM
  #21
Chris True
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: St. Mary\'s City, MD
Posts: 522
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

Quote:
ORIGINAL: basimpsn

The 8FG Super 14 TX don't have FLAP servo slow function, just a heads up.
Yes it does, sort of . You need to use the sailplane programming then the speed functions are available on the flight conditions screens. No slow for anything other than throttle in the airplane programming although I believe there is a workaround involving virtual channels running through the throttle channel mixer which gets seperated from the actual throttle function.
Chris True is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 02:11 AM
  #22
TimBle
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cape Town, SOUTH AFRICA
Posts: 2,744
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

Coutesy of Mr Malcolm Holt of the UK and RcGr*ups fame

Attached Files
File Type: pdf
Yw66873.pdf (330.0 KB, 47 views)
TimBle is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 04:40 AM
  #23
basimpsn
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Mia, FL
Posts: 2,503
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

WOW thank for sharing guys. To setup the futaba 8FG is like working with linux 1.0 I guess JR TX make it too easy [8D]
basimpsn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 04:46 AM
  #24
Chris True
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: St. Mary\'s City, MD
Posts: 522
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

That's the one! Only disadvantage is you suck up a P-mix for each function you need slowed which could easily be 3 - flaps, gear and doors...
Chris True is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2011, 07:12 AM
  #25
PaulD
 
PaulD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Coquitlam, B.C., CANADA
Posts: 1,387
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Futaba servo slow question

Interesting - called an 8FG but 14 channels:

http://www.futaba-rc.com/systems/futk8010.html


PaulD
PaulD is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:22 AM.