Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Talk to me about fuel filters

Hi Guys,

OK... right now, I'm running a plastic Festo fuel filter on the pressure side of my Falcon 120 with an AT-180. I have been told they may leak... and I pulled up a few old threads where people have had failures with them. SO... what do you guys use on the pressure side? I know the UAT is an excellent filter... but I want something after my fuel pump.

Thanks in advance.
    Tony

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Talk to me about fuel filters

Hi. I have been using KAvan maxi filters for 3+ years on my p80 without any problems.

Installed between pump and fuel solenoid.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Tony,
    I have run only 6mm festo filters on the supply side of the pump of all my AMT's. I tried other filters awhile back and the Mercury would not run correctly. I then went back to the Festo, and everything was good again.

Ron

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

No filter on board for me. Filter in my filler jug, in line filter at fill up, no flame outs, ever!
    Silence is golden,,, but duct tape is silver.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

I use the air trap as a filter. Never had a filter downstream the pump. Never had clogged injectors in 15 years flying turbines.
    I guess that the only risk that the filter may trap in this position is a fuel pump failure sending big chunks of bronze into the engine. But I've never seen or heard of this kind of problem happening.
    Oli. Utimate Jets.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models