Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Jets
Reload this Page >

Modeler or ARfer?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Jets Discuss RC jets in this forum plus rc turbines and ducted fan power systems
View Poll Results: A poll
modeler
69.72%
Arfer
30.28%
Voters: 327. You may not vote on this poll

Modeler or ARfer?

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2012, 11:45 PM
bigplumbs
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Modeler or ARfer?

ORIGINAL: keyman

This is the worst thread I have ever seen on rcu.[sm=thumbs_down.gif]
You havnt' been here long then
Old 01-09-2012, 11:57 PM
TimBle

ORIGINAL: hyrumflyer84

Man I am getting confused. Last month there was a thread that let all of us non full scale jet pilots are in fact NOT jet pilots so I was comforted in the fact "At least I am still a model jet pilot". But now I realize that the term is dangerously close to the term " modeler jet pilot" . Well that only leaves me the term "pilot" and I sure as heck don't fit that definition. So tomorrow I am going to south America cutting down a balsa tree , then off to Lockheed to steal some blueprints , then locking myself in my shop for a few years just so I can finally know I am a modeler! Or I could tell my friends I am an arf pilot but the would think I have been hanging around my dog to much. This post is as silly as this whole thread . And don't worry I will never ask you to fix my plane.
Brilliant post.

As far as I am concerned, if you have not
grown your balsa tree,
laminated your own ply,
converted tree sap into glue
created your own covering
and then designed your won airplane with all the mathematics to prove its an original and not a copy of a larger aircraft
and then put all your cultivated balsa, home made ply and glue and covered it yourself,

you're just an assembler of bits and pieces purchased from a supplier no matter how much the OP tries to portray themselves in some sort of elevated status.

This is a stupid thread and should not be entained.